Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Section Extinguishing

Fixed automatic systems and portable equipment

The Extinguishing Section represents the Active Fire Extinguishing Sector and covers existing , new and emerging technologies, covering automatic extinguishing systems using gas, water, foam, powder and aerosols, oxygen reduction systems, portable equipment and other manual means of fire-fighting as well as fire-fighting agents used in either fixed automatic systems or in portable equipment.

Spin in the web

Torbjorn LaursenBringing all these activities under one association is very logical. The latest expansion of the field of representation of Euralarm is strategically sound and will allow for a better and more comprehensive representation of the interests of our Members towards the European Commission, EU Parliament, the CEN-CENELEC Management Centre, and other associations and stakeholders.

One Delegate to a Section is nominated by each company or association Members of the Section for a term of three years. The Chairman and the Vice-Chairman of a Section come from different Euralarm Members and take part in the Board. Section Members decide on their own work programmes, but report to the Board.


SikkerhedsBranchen Torbjorn Laursen
Johnson Controls Alan Elder
FFMI/GESI Karine Bruno
FIA Guy Middleton
SES Markus Müller
Siemens Gerd Hülsen
Tecnifuego AESPI Carlos Perez
Last modified on Friday, 22 March 2019 16:03

Upcoming Public Events

No events

News: Extinguishing section

  • 1


  • Malte Lohan

    Malte Lohan

    Director General Orgalime

    "From cybersecurity to standardisation, this collaboration helps us advocate the right policy framework for the future."

  • Dr. Ing. Oliver Linden

    Dr. Ing. Oliver Linden

    WAGNER Group Product Manager

    "WAGNER decided to permanently engage in Euralarm’s activities with special respect to matters of fire safety, contributing to reduce trade barriers and to enhance competitiveness and harmonisation of the European market."

  • 1

Contact us

CH-6301 Zug - Switzerland
E-mail: secretariat@euralarm.org

Swiss Commercial Registry Number: CHE-222.522.503

Who we are

Euralarm represents the fire and security industry, providing leadership and expertise for industry, market, policy makers and standards bodies.